Big Thief "U.F.O.F." - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Big Thief "U.F.O.F."

U.F.O.F., F standing for ‘Friend’, is the name of the highly anticipated third record by Big Thief, set to be released on 3rd May 2019 via 4AD.

U.F.O.F. was recorded in rural western Washington at Bear Creek Studios.  In a large cabin-like room, the band set up their gear to track live with engineer Dom Monks and producer Andrew Sarlo, who was also behind their previous albums.  Having already lived these songs on tour, they were relaxed and ready to experiment.  The raw material came quickly.  Some songs were written only hours before recording and stretched out instantly, first take, vocals and all.

“Making friends with the unknown… All my songs are about this,” says Lenker; “If the nature of life is change and impermanence, I’d rather be uncomfortably awake in that truth than lost in denial.”

Track Listing:
01. Contact 
02. UFOF
03. Cattails
04. From
05. Open Desert
06. Orange
07. Century
08. Strange 
09. Betsy
10. Terminal Paradise
11. Jenni