Modern Life Is War "Witness Reissue" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Modern Life Is War "Witness Reissue"


European customers order here.

In conjunction with the 10 year anniversary of “Witness”, we are proud to announce a revamping of this seminal album. Along with a remastering job by Brad Boatwright at Audiosiege, packaging for both CD and vinyl formats was also improved. For the first time, the vinyl version is presented in a Deluxe Gatefold Jacket w/ a 12”X12” 28 Page Booklet. While the CD version comes in new Eco-Friendly packaging w/ a 28 Page Booklet. Both formats also include additional liner notes from listeners worldwide.

Recorded by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios in Salem, Massachusetts. "Witness" is their true story of real life struggle in contemporary rural America. As importantly, "Witness" is also their artistic journey into the soul of personal rebellion. An introspective gaze into the bitter exile of their own lost generation. Lyrically captivating, musically discordant, and soulfully haunting, Both the crowning achievement and well worn scar we all long to artistically create. Saying the words that we all wished we could say, in the name of the pain, beauty, and the hardship of living.

Track Listing:
01. The Outsiders (AKA Hell Is For Heroes Part I)
02. Martin Atchet
03. John and Jimmy
04. Marshalltown
05. D.E.A.D.R.A.M.O.N.E.S.
06. Young Man On A Spree
07. I'm Not Ready
08. Young Man Blues
09. Hair Raising Accounts of Restless Ghosts (AKA Hell Is For Heroes Part II)

First Press:
312 - Blue / Silver mix
307 - Opaque Blue in Cloudy Clear
511 - 180 Gram Black
1048 - Silver

Second Press:
990 - Clear w/ Silver & Black Splatter