Break Away "Cross My Heart" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty




Break Away "Cross My Heart"

Richmond hardcore torchbearers BREAK AWAY are back with their sophomore LP, Cross My Heart, available now from REACT! Records. In a scene dominated by seasonal acts and disposable demos, where releasing even one full length is a noteworthy achievement, Break Away have established themselves as a focused, prolific and stalwart band dead set on leaving a lasting impact. On Cross My Heart, Break Away delivers exactly what you'd hope from a true straight edge hardcore band-- power, speed, and passion. Vocalist Ace Stallings explores the enduring duality of hardcore, the balance of aggression and introspection, asking "was I made for war, or made to create?" If Cross My Heart is any indication, the answer is both.

Track Listing:Β 
01. Disappear Here
02. Manufactured
03. Empire Falls (Strike 3)
04. Cold Wave, Snow Beach
05. What Are The Odds?
06. Ordinary Madness
07. A Letter To Those Lost
08. Glass Walls
09. Division / Treaty
10. Cross My Heart
11. The Sun Also Sets