Bossk "Migration" - Deathwish Inc

New Orders will ship in 10-14 business days


Your Cart is Empty




Bossk "Migration"


UK / EU Customers Order Here

Pre-order information: The estimated ship date is 6/14/21 If you order other items along with this album, the entire order will not ship until the estimated ship date.
The download option includes audio files available in MP3, WAV and FLAC formats. A full album download will be delivered on June 18th. Any single(s) release ahead of street will be available for download.
Cassette version includes a printed download code.

Bossk are a metallic post-everything band from Ashford, Kent, England.

In many ways all of us are migrating. To who, or from, is unique to the individual. "Migration" from Bossk is a soundtrack to that herculean journey we all take. Opener "White Stork" is a haunting swirl of analog synth noise and guitars, painting an ominous and fantastic atmosphere. "Menhir" then kicks open the door as a sludge-metal giant of a track, featuring guest vocalist Johannes Persson of Cult Of Luna. Machine-like "Iter" serves as an otherworldly interlude, a pathway to the post-metal masterpiece "HTV-3". Featuring Palm Reader vocalist Josh Mckeown, the song conjures the spirit of Tool and even late-era Faith No More in its sonic twists and turns. Experimental "Kibo" offers a deeper glimpse before fading into the horizon. "Lira" then emerges, a towering giant of a song (nearly 10 minutes in length) that contains one of their most unforgettable riffs to date. All of this leads to the epic "Unberth". A beautiful slow-build closer that brings to mind Pink Floyd in its vast sonic expanse.

Track Listing:
01. White Stork 
02. Mehir 
03. Iter 
04. HTV-3 
05. Kibo 
06. Lira 
07. Unberth