Blunt Razors "Early Aught" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Blunt Razors "Early Aught"

The download option includes audio files available in MP3, WAV and FLAC formats. Your download will deliver right away after purchase.  Vinyl version comes with a printed download code.

European customers order here.

Blunt Razors is Gared O'Donnell and Neil Keener, known for their work in Planes Mistaken For Stars.

While quarantined together throughout 2020 in Peoria, IL they wrote and recorded a plethora of incredible songs. Sonically some were enough of a departure from PMFS that the pair felt it deserved a different name. With that, Blunt Razors was born.

"Early Aught" is comprised of five heart wrenching originals that have the grit and beauty the two are known for creating in PMFS. However there is something musically unique creeping below the surface in Blunt Razors. An undercurrent of delicate melody carries their familiar voices and instrumentation downstream. Tumbling freely before cascading into a stunning rendition of the Kate Bush classic "Under Ice".

Track Listing: 
01. Begging Calming
02. Speeding
03. Unspoken
04. Around You
05. Amber Waves 
06. Under Ice