Lewd Acts "Black Eye Blues" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty




Lewd Acts "Black Eye Blues"

Lewd Acts' brand of raw noise reeks of soul and stunning originality. Opting to embrace their pre-1988 punk and hardcore influences, they shun metal tendencies of today's hardcore scene. Vocally crooning and winding their way through each song in ways that are continuously exciting.

"Black Eye Blues" was engineered by Kurt Ballou (Converge) at God City Studios. The album shows Lewd Acts growing right before our eyes, splitting shoes as they evolve at a monstrous rate. Their razor sharp precision and dynamic instrumentation reaches passed the limitations of punk, while embracing its spirit. All of this a vivid backdrop for vocalist Tyler Densley's poetically bruising storytelling. His gruff candor is unforgettable; sad, tragic, and true to life. Songs like the thematic pairing "You Don't Need Me" and "I Don't Need You" are a true example of this. While the closer "Nowhere To Go" proves that Lewd Acts are comfortable coloring outside the lines. Habitually defying the rules as they artistically redefine what is real rebellion in song.

Track Listing:
01. Know Where To Go
02. Wide Black Eyes
03. Nightcrawlers
04. You Don't Need Me
05. I Don't Need You
06. Who Knew the West Coast Could Be So Cold
07. Penmanship Sailed
08. Young Lovers, Old Livers
09. Rot Gut Charlie
10. My Father Was a Locomotive
11. Nowhere To Go

First Press:
100 - Tri-color (Orange, Purple, Blue) w/ Sound And Fury covers
100 - Tri-color (Orange, Purple, Blue) w/ regular covers
200 - Black
300 - Coke Bottle Blue and Bronze split
500 - Bronze

Second Press:
1129 - Clear