Death Index "Self Titled" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty




Death Index "Self Titled"


Death Index is a new project of Carson Cox (Merchandise, Neon Blud, Church Whip) and Marco Rapisarda (La Piovra, Sgurd, Archaic). Their debut album was conceived and recorded between Berlin, Tampa Bay, and Palermo, Italy.  Born in Sicily. Dead in America. Born again in Berlin. Songs about Death and Dying. Computer Death. Social Death. Animal Violence.

Death Index has yielded an album that has more in common with the primordial days of art punk than anything out there today. Roaring out of the gate with a feedback driven gallop, the album brings to mind the swagger of The Birthday Party and others. Simple synth lines and manic guitars swirl heavily throughout. Conjuring the experimental spirit of legends Suicide, while Carson’s infectious vocal croon serves as a melodious anchor through a multitude of unpredictable twists and turns. 

Track Listing: 
01. Fast Money Kill
02. Dream Machine
03. The Meal
04. Fuori Controllo
05. FUP
06. Little 'N' Pretty
07. Lost Bodies
08. We've Got A Number
09. JFK
10. Patto Con Dio

First Press:
303 - Black/White Mix
692 - Clear
998 - White