Black Communion "Self Titled" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Trip Machine Labs


Black Communion "Self Titled"


Portland, OR's Black Communion comprises current and ex-members of Young Turks and Carrion Spring, but their sound isn't akin to their previous efforts. Instead of fast-paced hardcore anthems or jangly, '90s emo revival, Black Communion offers five blasts of well-crafted metallic hardcore. Taking influences from some of the masters of the genre such as Converge, Cave In and Cursed, Black Communion adds their own twists and moodiness to make a sound that is uniquely their own and not merely a copycat of their predecessors.

Track Listing:
01. Year One
02. The Dark Below/No Land Beyond
03. The Spire Is Forming
04. Twilight Gap/Six Fronts
05. Nothing Manacles/The Last Word