The Great Deceiver "Life Is Wasted On The Living" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty




The Great Deceiver "Life Is Wasted On The Living"

The Great Deceiver were the vision of Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates, Disfear) and longtime friend Kristian Wahlin (Necrolord), visual artist to legendary bands At The Gates, Dissection, etc. Together, they formed the band just after the original demise of At The Gates in 1999.  With previous releases on labels Trustkill and Peaceville, they gained a reputation as a force to be reckoned with in both the metal and hardcore worlds.  Produced and engineered by Berno Paulsson (The Haunted), "Life Is Wasted On The Living" took them to new heights. Combining the intensity of hardcore, the power of metal, and the hook laden repetition of the industrial world.

Track Listing:
01. Home To Oblivion
02. Lifeline Lost
03. Running With Scissors
04. The Big Radiating Nothing
05. Annihilating Liberty
06. A Life Less Transparent
07. In The Wake Of Progress
08. A Myth Retired
09. Small Town Ignorance
10. Escape Plan Routed
11. Discontent
12. 21st Century Heartburn