Shock Withdrawal "Shock Withdrawal" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Brutal Panda


Shock Withdrawal "Shock Withdrawal"


Grinding death newcomers, SHOCK WITHDRAWAL, make extreme music for extreme times. Comprising a trio of diehards from the heavy music scene (Maruta, Mos Generator, Nitesoil, etc.), SHOCK WITHDRAWAL blast, grind and churn through six tracks of aggressive groove infused velocity that pay homage to both death metal and grindcore on their debut self-titled EP. A meditation on the crippling effects of trauma, self-destruction and pessimism, SHOCK WITHDRAWAL give the listener a stark reminder that our world continues to burn both inside and out. Recorded by Travis Bacon at Svart Sound and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Cavalera Conspiracy, Municipal Waste, Turnstile) with suffocating artwork by Primitive Man's Ethan Lee McCarthy.

Track Listing:
01. Rejection Cycle
02. Nadir of Humanity
03. Contrition
04. Despair Ratio
05. Wounded
06. Guided by Paranoia