Retox "Retox" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Three One G


Retox "Retox"


There is a relationship between society and the music it creates. Where it’s simply music, and not a revolution, it is a revolutionary tool. More importantly, music is an effective form of communication and a means of emotional expression. A stern “fuck you” to the powers that be is an obvious reaction to modern times. Retox is that reaction to stagnant and boring cultures, as well as the countercultures that have slipped into a sea of pointlessness. Featuring members of acts such as Dead Cross, The Locust, Rats Eyes, Head WOund City, Holy Molar, All Leather, Some Girls and the Festival Of Dead Deer, the band is a reaction to the world that the members and their comrades live in: lives littered with frustration, lives soaked in violence. Pressed on limited edition color vinyl, this EP has been remixed and remastered by Brent Asbury. Pressed on red vinyl.

Track Listing:
01. Ready To Spit
02. I Rub The Wrong Way
03. We Hang By Our Eyelids
04. Unpleasant Food
05. Rusty Sheriff’s Badge
06. Go Ahead And Request Another Song
07. Put Some Hair On It
08. Piss Elegant