No Sir "The Future Is Bright" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty


Twelve Gauge


No Sir "The Future Is Bright"


From Santa Rosa, California, No Sir (featuring members of Sabertooth Zombie and Creative Adult) hail from within a flourishing circle of current West Coast hardcore punk bands - bands like Ghostlimb, Loma Prieta, Punch, Trash Talk, and Ceremony. Varying in style, these Golden State bands of today are bonded by a general aesthetic: highly artistic and intellectual yet determined to keep things raw, lo-fi, and DIY. Gut-level music for the thinking man. No Sir are representatives of this modern scene but can also be understood in a historical context, as heirs to the legacy of an older generation of Californians - the extreme hardcore punk bands that have filled the pages of Maximumrocknroll for years, from Dead and Gone to Talk Is Poison to Look Back and Laugh.

If you ask No Sir themselves, they'll add Wire and Nirvana to their list of influences too. All these references points are evident on the debut full-length, The Future Is Bright, as the band balance gloomy introspection and forward-charging aggression with a perfect sense of rock songwriting that makes every song as much a hummable hit as a punk rock exorcism.

Engineered, mixed, and mastered by Comadre guitarist Jack Shirley at The Atomic Garden, The Future Is Bright was tracked live in the studio to capture the true energy of the band. Shirley is a go-to producer for the West Coast scene, having helped make records for Deafheaven, Graf Orlock, Ghostlimb, Loma Prieta, and more.

Track Listing: 
01. Intro
02. The Crowd
03. C.A.L.I.F.O.R.N.I.A.
04. Anxiety Consumption
05. I Doubt You'll Ever Swim Again
06. Wet Worlds
07. I Pushed Back, Violently
08. Interlude
09. The Baseline Percentage
10. Bad Vibes
11. Momma I'm A Good Boy