Architect "Ghost Of The Salt Water Machines" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Black Market Activities


Architect "Ghost Of The Salt Water Machines"

The album is a culmination of material compiled before their debut Black Market release, refined into a cohesive collection of songs. Architect delivers a gritty, ominous mass in homage to greats like Crowbar, Coalesce and Eyehategod. "Ghost of the Saltwater Machines" lyrically fills in the gaps of previous releases. Vocalist, Keith, built the concept of the album with the intent to expose the wrongdoings perpetuated in modern society. Each track on "Ghost of the Saltwater Machines" is an agitated assault on war, famine, greed, the depletion of natural resources and the resulting loss of humanity in a world filled with stupidity, laziness, archaic law and material possessions. "Ghost of the Saltwater Machines" points to all that remains problematic with the world with a genuine plea to consider the consequences of our collective actions before our negative existence comes back to bite us all in the ass.

Formed in the late of 2004, from the ashes of bands that do not matter now (Black Market pioneers Found Dead Hanging and Syracuse heroes, Word As a Virus). Each member of Architect has brought to the table a desire to completely let go of all that came before us, to live for today and to certainly live for the future.

Track Listing:Β 
01. Camelot In Smithereens
02. Uninventing The Wheel
03. Lamplighter
04. Death And Taxes
05. I Am Become Death
06. Casus Belli
07. House Of 1000 Habeas Corpses
08. The Dog And Pony Show
09. Traitor