The Chinese Stars "Listen To Your Left Brain" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Three One G


The Chinese Stars "Listen To Your Left Brain"


With “Listen To Your Left Brain”, the Chinese Stars declare a new cold war. Formed in 2003, the band’s pedigree reaches back to legendary acts Arab On Radar and Six Finger Satellite, seeds that inform this new efflorescence. With this release, the band has filled out in all the right places, having honed their chaotic four-on-the-floor, post-punk dance style into an unequivocal signature. Here, The Chinese Stars set in motion a tsunami of new waves, crafting an atmosphere of propulsive sonic escapism – fueled by noodle-stringed guitar riffs, seat of your pants lyrics and hallucinatory synths. This is a fast, forward audio movement, taking music back to the base pleasures. Razor sharp, aural pop-art: the overblown are busted.

Track Listing:
01. Drugs and Sunshine
02. Cold, Cold, Cold
03. All My Friends Are Getting High
04. Left Brain
05. Bored With This Planet
06. Shake Of The Nurse
07. Teeth Marks
08. TV Grown Arms
09. The Drowning