Strange Joy "5 Tracks" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Sunday Drive


Strange Joy "5 Tracks"

  • While titled, "5 Tracks", the debut EP from Houston's hardcore band, Strange Joy deals with many emotions and themes throughout the span of 11 minutes—struggle, betrayal, a search for purpose, and most notably, new love. While the constant struggle exists in these hardcore songs, Strange Joy do not stray away from the sense of love and hope—” under all the trees and my heart’s in tune”. Strange Joy portrays all of this in a unique way; played fast and angrily, but with a sense of melody from the likes of Seaweed or Sugar. This EP will remain a staple in the bands’ discography as they gear up for new music.

    Track Listing:
    01. Leaves
    02. Lung
    03. Deny You
    04. Tarantula
    05. Black Hole Love