Scowl "How Flowers Grow" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Scowl "How Flowers Grow"


Hailing from Santa Cruz, CA, hardcore band Scowl has burst onto the scene as one of the most authentic young voices in the genre, influenced by everything from 80s’ hardcore, punk and Oi to modern alternative pop. The band has made a name for themselves with songs that are as reflective and dark as they are fun. A new addition to the Flatspot Records family, the label will be releasing their upcoming album How Flowers Grow later this fall. Formed in 2019 and consisting of vocalist Kat, guitarist Malachi, bassist Bailey, and drummer Cole, Scowl came out swinging with their fuzzed-out self titled demo. Follow up EP Reality After Reality cemented them as one of hardcores rising star bands to watch, with anthemic tracks like “Retail Hell” quickly becoming staples of their caustic live set. The band has shared the stage with the likes of Terror, Mindforce, Gulch, Zulu, and DARE and have their eyes set on finishing 2021 strong - planning numerous tours and gearing up to release their first full-length.

Track Listing:
01. Bloodhound
02. Dead To Me
03. Pay Privilege Due
04. Trophy Hunter
05. Seeds To Sow
06. Idle Roaring Room
07. Fuck Around
08. Roots
09. Four Walls
10. How Flowers Grow