The Hope Conspiracy "Tools Of Oppression / Rule By Deception" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty




The Hope Conspiracy "Tools Of Oppression / Rule By Deception"

  • "Tools of Oppression / Rule by Deception" is the new full length album by The Hope Conspiracy. The album was engineered by Kurt Ballou and Zach Weeks at God City Studios. Artwork for the release was created by acclaimed artist Alexander Heir (Death/Traitors).

    This is true sonic violence aimed at political division, economic manipulation, war profiteering, media propaganda and other vile forms of global oppression.

    Air raid sirens wail as the foreboding "Those Who Gave Us Yesterday" and "The Prophets and Doom" explode forth like burning shrapnel. The hell ride continues with "A Struggle For Power" and "Live In Fear", two vicious blasts supercharged with malice and contempt. "Shock By Shock" and "Of A Dying Nation" introduce doom and gloom heaviness, grinding down the tempo to a mid-paced barrage. "Confusion/Chaos/Misery" picks up the pace, going scorched-earth policy on the sociopolitical nightmares that ensnare us all while "Broken Vessels" plows into overdrive about mental illness and addiction as a whole. This leads to "The West Is Dead" a dystopian hook laden hardcore anthem, and epic closer "The Specter Looms"; An ominous soundtrack to the steady decline of our modern age.

    There is no question, The Hope Conspiracy is back to make a cold hard statement about existence in the end times.

    Track Listing:
    01. Those Who Gave Us Yesterday
    02. The Prophets and Doom
    03. A Struggle for Power
    04. Live in Fear
    05. Shock by Shock
    06. Of a Dying Nation
    07. Confusion/Chaos/Misery
    08. Broken Vessels
    09. The West is Dead
    10. The Specter Looms