Timelost "Drained" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Church Road


Timelost "Drained"


What once began as a file sharing project among friends across the country, Timelost, have had their fair share of obstacles and evolutions. Now all in Philadelphia for quite some time, the band has evolved from their once melancholic shoegaze and grunge concept, to their new more upbeat and straight-forward garage rock/power pop sound. There’s a nostalgic feel akin to the great alternative rock bands of the 90’s but still filled with modern day influence.

The band’s first album Don’t Remember Me For This came out in November of 2019, with the band’s first tour in February of 2020. The Covid pandemic quickly shut down the rest of the year’s plans, but Timelost continued writing in hopes of the world opening up again soon. Through all of the uncertainty in 2021, the band still released their EP, Gushing Interest in February. Even with general widespread acclaim from media outlets such as Revolver Magazine, Kerrang!, New Noise Magazine, Brooklyn Vegan, and more, this didn’t lead to much live activity due to shows and tours being canceled worldwide.

They didn’t let this stop them though. With a desire to lean further into their new, more “fun” power pop sound, the band took a break from live appearances and wrote 17 songs while picking the best 10 to record for their next album. Now at the end of 2023 and beginning of 2024, Timelost is reborn: a revitalized power trio with a fresh sound and batch of songs, all while retaining the same attention to detail and knack for catchy melodies, driving rhythms, and cynical rhymes you may have grown to love.

February 2024 sees the release of Drained via Church Road Records, the band’s second full-length LP and the newest evolutionary chapter of Timelost. The album was recorded and mixed by fellow Philadelphian’s Scoops Dardaris (Prince Daddy & The Hyena, They Are Gutting A Body Of Water, Another Michael) and mastered by Matt Poirier (The War On Drugs, The National, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah).

Track Listing:
01. Lockjaw
02. Combustion Dance
03. Diet Strangers
04. Eternal Vibe
05. Everything’s A Beating (Including Yourself)
06. Wet J
07. Cranium Dent
08. Lifer Death
09. Another Casualty of Me
10. Permablue