Converge "Petitioning The Empty Sky" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Equal Vision


Converge "Petitioning The Empty Sky"


Remixed by Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou @ Godcity Studios and remastered by Alan Douches @ West West Side. These two sonic visionaries have brought new life to these truly classic recordings, allowing them to rage forth with a level of aural intensity many never thought possible. Pulling from both metal and punk influences, Converge wrote an album in "Petitioning..." that literally created a genre. Too metal for some, too hardcore for others, this recording is the anthemic beginnings of a band paving their own creative road.

Track Listing:
01. The Saddest Day
02. Forsaken
03. Albatross
04. Dead
05. Shingles
06. Buried But Breathing
07. Farewell Note To This City
08. Color Me Blood Red
09. For You (Live)
10. Antithesis (Live)
11. Homesong (Live)
12. Love As Arson