Loma Prieta "Last" Out June 30th, Listen to "Glare" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

April 25, 2023

“Last,” the new album from Loma Prieta will hit stores worldwide on June 30th. Watch the video for “Glare” below and pre-order/pre-save the album here.

Loma Prieta are a Punk band from San Francisco, CA.

For nearly two decades Loma Prieta have evolved in front of our eyes. With each release, they have elevated the post-punk sub-genre to high art without abandoning the heart at its core. All serving as an artistic reflection for their personal growth amid the complex world that surrounds us all.

“Last” was recorded by engineer Jack Shirley at Atomic Garden Studios (Deafheaven, Gouge Away). It is comprised of eleven songs which took shape amid the turbulence the world has collectively faced over the last number of years. The emotional tension within each is palatable. At times, unfurling contemplatively with delicate melody while at others, exploding with sonic violence. All giving voice to the manic nature of the modern human experience.

Track Listing:

  1. Sequitur
  2. NSAIDs
  3. Sunglight
  4. Dose
  5. Fire in Black & White
  6. One-Off (Part 2)
  7. Circular Saw
  8. Symbios
  9. Dreamlessnessless
  10. Glare
  11. LLC