Listen to Blunt Razors "Speeding" - Deathwish Inc

New Orders will ship in 10-14 business days


Your Cart is Empty

November 10, 2020

Listen to Blunt Razors “Speeding” everywhere right now! “Early Aught” out November 20th digitally, vinyl out in early 2021.

Blunt Razors is Gared O’Donnell and Neil Keener, known for their work in Planes Mistaken For Stars.

While quarantined together throughout 2020 in Peoria, IL they wrote and recorded a plethora of incredible songs. Sonically some were enough of a departure from PMFS that the pair felt it deserved a different name. With that, Blunt Razors was born.

“Early Aught” is comprised of five heart wrenching originals that have the grit and beauty the two are known for creating in PMFS. However there is something musically unique creeping below the surface in Blunt Razors. An undercurrent of delicate melody carries their familiar voices and instrumentation downstream. Tumbling freely before cascading into a stunning rendition of the Kate Bush classic “Under Ice”.

Track Listing:

  1. Begging Calming
  2. Speeding
  3. Unspoken
  4. Around You
  5. Amber Waves
  6. Under Ice