Frail Body ‘A Brief Memoriam’ Out November 1st - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

September 17, 2019

We’re extremely excited to welcome Frail Body to Deathwish. Check out their new song “Pastel” below and pre-order ‘A Brief Memoriam’ right now.

Frail Body
is a hardcore/punk band from Rockford, IL that embodies the spirit and soul of what many define as "screamo". "A Brief Memoriam" combines a new four-song recording session with their sought after "At Peace" session into one proper album. Both sessions were recorded by engineer Zack Farrar at Choir Room Audio.

A-side opener "Pastel" erupts with unhinged emotion driven by discordant guitars and hyper-speed drumming. This leads to the powerful "Your Death Makes Me Wish Heaven Was Real" a moving song of mourning and remembrance. "Aperture" then explores concepts of identity and growth amid a tangle of beautiful musical debris. Lastly, the poignant "Tradition in Verses" unfurls with a ground shaking emotion that is hard to capture in words. The B-side of "A Brief Memoriam" is comprised of their incredible "At Peace" session; a recording that shows Frail Body even in their earliest state was a heartfelt, creative force.

Track Listing:
1. Pastel
2. Your Death Makes Me Wish Heaven Was Real
3. Aperture
4. Traditions in Verses
5. Cold New Home
6. At Peace
7. Old Friends

Don’t miss Frail Body on tour this fall.