Bossk "Migration" Out Now - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

June 18, 2021

Listen to Bossk "Migration" everywhere today! The band's sophomore release is now digitally available wherever you get your music, and  CD/Cassette are in stores

Praise for "Migration":  

"Bossk have once again knocked it out of the park and released an album that comfortably maintains their status amongst the post-metal elite." - Everything Is Noise

"Progressive sludge with impressive range." - Invisible Oranges

"This is the kind of record made with maximum volume in mind." - Knotfest

"A mighty, atmospheric, mind-expanding collection that can be volcanic one minute, completely immersed in stardust the next." - Meat Mead Metal

Bossk are a metallic post-everything band from Ashford, Kent, England.

In many ways all of us are migrating. To who, or from, is unique to the individual. "Migration" from Bossk is a soundtrack to that herculean journey we all take. Opener "White Stork" is a haunting swirl of analog synth noise and guitars, painting an ominous and fantastic atmosphere. "Menhir" then kicks open the door as a sludge-metal giant of a track, featuring guest vocalist Johannes Persson of Cult Of Luna. Machine-like "Iter" serves as an otherworldly interlude, a pathway to the post-metal masterpiece "HTV-3". Featuring Palm Reader vocalist Josh Mckeown, the song conjures the spirit of Tool and even late-era Faith No More in its sonic twists and turns. Experimental "Kibo" offers a deeper glimpse before fading into the horizon. "Lira" then emerges, a towering giant of a song (nearly 10 minutes in length) that contains one of their most unforgettable riffs to date. All of this leads to the epic "Unberth". A beautiful slow-build closer that brings to mind Pink Floyd in its vast sonic expanse.

Track Listing:
01. White Stork 
02. Mehir 
03. Iter 
04. HTV-3 
05. Kibo 
06. Lira 
07. Unberth