Viva Belgrado "Ulises" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Walking Is Still Honest


Viva Belgrado "Ulises"


Ulises has been recorded by Santi García (Daïtro, Standstill) between Cal Pau and Ultramarinos Costa Brava studios and it is somehow a free reinterpretation ofJames Joyce's 1922 novel Ulysses. That's the reason for the different styles approached in the record, both lyrically and instrumentally speaking. The record has also been embraced with an aura of honesty: the sound is raw, few instrument layers have been doubled; the drums were recorded at the dining room of an old country house trying to find a natural and roomy sound; and even the artwork was designed by the very band.

Track Listing:
01. Calathea
02. Pleiades-Pasaportes
03. Por la mañana, temprano
04. Aeropuertos
05. Erida
06. Annapurnas
07. Transatlántica
08. Fresas Salvajes
09. Apaga la llum
10. Cassiopeia-Contraluces
11. Ravenala