Various Artists "The Extermination Vol. 4 Compilation" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Various Artists "The Extermination Vol. 4 Compilation"


“No borders, no boundaries, we just love hardcore.” That’s the attitude owners Che Figueroa and Ricky Singh push forward when talking about their long-standing record label, Flatspot Records. Started in 2004, Flatspot has consistently been a vital source of what’s new and next in the world of hardcore and heavy music. The label spans a vast catalog; with early releases from heavyweights like Trapped Under Ice, Backtrack, and Angel Du$t, to the forefront of this decade’s new crop of breakout bands like Scowl, Zulu, and Section H8. Flatspot has also boosted itself as a platform for rising and established bands alike through the release of The Extermination Compilation series, featuring exclusive track contributions. The dedication Figueroa and Singh have in keeping their ear to the scene has allowed the bands on their roster to form a sense of community, often touring and playing festivals together. The community aspect expands to the label’s worldwide fanbase and presence as well, having collaborated with international labels and record stores to meet the ongoing demand for Flatspot releases. After almost 20 years as a label, Flatspot Records are setting their sights big in 2023 - bringing more bands to their roster and releasing Volume 4 of The Extermination Compilation. Having no intentions of slowing down, Figueroa and Singh are only adding fuel to the fire that is Flatspot Records.

This Compilation was started to provide a snapshot of the current state of hardcore. Every song is exclusive to the series, and we love to see bands take pride in giving us some of their best songs for this compilation. Looking back, The Extermination has released exclusive tracks from Power Trip, Angel Du$t, Turnstile, Terror, King Nine, Backtrack, Soul Search, Piece By Piece, Take Offense, and the list goes on. With Volume 4, we present the next wave of Hardcore from our perspective. For this volume, every single band gave 110% of raw power & pure energy. This is a true representation of Hardcore in it’s purest form.

Track Listing:
01. Speed - One Blood We Bleed
02. The Chisel - Punisher
03. Buggin - Attitude
04. Section H8 - Unhinged
05. Raw Brigade - Keep On Running (Crux Cover)
06. Jivebomb - American Rule
07. End It - Familia Finito
08. Spy - Mob
09. Law Of Power - Nothing To Show
10. M.A.D. - The Axeman’s Letter
11. Choice To Make - Tryin’