Various Artists "It Came From The Abyss" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Dark Operative


Various Artists "It Came From The Abyss"


“It Came From The Abyss” (Volume 1) kicks off a new compilation LP series curated by Dark Operative. The first installment features an A side that highlights bands that encapsulate the best that the underground metal and hardcore genres have to offer, while the B side showcases some of the label’s favorite instrumental, goth, indie, emo, and pop outfits of the past, present, and future.

The program encapsulates a range of covers (POWER TRIP’s take on Prong, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN channeling Black Flag, HIGHNESS turning in a Rorschach cover that conjures The Cure’s “Pornography” album), first-time exclusives (a demo track from THE ALL-AMERICAN REJECTS being heard for the first time ever, a previously unheard BLEACH EVERYTHING track, a brand new song from THIS WILL DESTROY YOU), unearthed/long out of print material (CHRISTIE FRONT DRIVE’s “Bag,” DOOMRIDERS’ “Hell Roaring,” an INTEGRITY track from their split with Gehenna), songs previously only issued in Europe (IRON REAGAN, BLACK MARE), and a previously-unheard demo version of GRAVE PLEASURES’ “Doomsday Rainbow.”

Track Listing: 
01. Power Trip - Brainwave 
02. Dillinger Escape Plan - Damaged I & II 
03. Doomriders - Hell Roaring 
04. Bleach Everything - Savage 
05. Integrity - I Know Where Everyone Lives 
06. Iron Reagan - Government Surveillance 
07. Iron Reagan - Carbon Monoxide 
08. Iron Reagan - Delete That  
09. This Will Destroy You - Escape Angle 
10. Black Mare - Glaesir 
11. Grave Pleasures - Doomsday Rainbow (Demo) 
12. Highness - Impressions 
13. Christie Front Drive - Bag 
14. The All-American Rejects - Stay (Demo)