Thou "Rhea Sylvia" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Thou "Rhea Sylvia"


European customers order here.

Thou is a forward thinking metal/punk band from Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Through constant output they’ve attained prolific status, having released nearly forty genre bending records on labels like Gilead Media, Thrill Jockey, and Robotic Empire. Each one blurring the sub-genre lines that define the sludge, noise, metal, and experimental music worlds. “Rhea Sylvia” is one of three EPs the band plans to release in 2018. It is a six song monster that sees Thou exploring melodious territory with more confidence than ever before. All the while maintaining a heaviness and depth that few other bands could ever achieve.

Track Listing:
01. The Only Law
02. Unfortunate Times
03. Non-Entity
04. Deepest Sun
05. Restless River
06. The Lasting Dose (Crowbar Cover)

First Press:
315 - Oxblood / Cloudy Clear Mix (Deathwish Exclusive)
315 - Clear w/ White Smoke (Deathwish Europe Exclusive)

∞ - Black