Team Dresch "Captain My Captain" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Jealous Butcher


Team Dresch "Captain My Captain"


Captain My Captain shows Team Dresch finding and creating community, elevating and becoming dykons. Drummer Melissa York joins the fold, adding a level of NYC showmanship to the quintessentially Northwestern, T-shirted live act. Already they commanded a level of assurance and confidence, staying true to the underground’s autonomous spirit; “Remember who you are, Make up who you are,” they roar over the noise of busted closets. The fierce and biting lyrics are aided by raging, skilled punk rock sounds, creating one of the most intense and meaningful punk revival albums to date. Team Dresch is able to accomplish more in this 35 minutes than many bands can in their entire career. Punk rock will never be the same.

Track Listing: 
01. Uncle Phranc
02. 107
03. My Dirty Hands Are Mined
04. The Council
05. Don't Try Suicide
06. To The Enemies Of Political Rock
07. Side B
08. Take On Me
09. Yes I Am Too, But Who Am I Really?
10. I’m Illegal
11. Musical Fanzine
12. Remember Who You Are