Superheaven "Ours Is Chrome" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Side One Dummy


Superheaven "Ours Is Chrome"


The follow up record. Sometimes, it can be every band's worst nightmare. The struggle to create a piece of material that can stand proudly beside a previously impressive debut is a real one. Luckily, for Pennsylvania rock band Superheaven, they seem to have figured it out. After spending the last few years on the road following the release of their outstanding 2013 debut Jar, Superheaven's highly anticipated new album Ours Is Chrome will be available everywhere on May 4.

Formed in 2007, Superheaven has spent the better part of the last five years honing in on their dark and desperate sound across four EPs, their massive full-length debut (Jar) and an almost endless touring cycle. Hard work is engrained in their ethos and plays a big role in the inspiration for Ours Is Chrome. Produced by Will Yip, Ours Is Chrome consists of eleven emotionally heavy songs that drift effortlessly between genres, channeling the band's insecurities and determination into a collection of material that are simultaneously confident and downcast.

Track Listing: 
01. I’ve Been Bored
02. Next To Nothing
03. Room
04. All the Pain
05. Leach
06. Downswing
07. Blur
08. Gushin' Blood
09. Dig Into Me
10. From The Chest Down
11. Poor Aileen