Squint "Feel It" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Sunday Drive


Squint "Feel It"


"Feel It" is the debut EP from St.Louis, MO melodic-hardcore band, Squint. Featuring various members from Missouri bands Time and Pressure, New Lives, Soul Craft and Choir Vandals, Squint has a nice palette of sounds ranging from hardcore to alternative/indie rock. Largely influenced by a shared liking of Rites of Spring and Turning Point, "Feel It" take the sound of melodic-leaning hardcore, but Squint is able to put their own spin on it with fuzzed-out guitars and big riffs—recalling tones heard from bands like Seaweed and Sugar. Most importantly, as the title suggests, "Feel It" loudly communicates a huge array of emotions. Themes of anger, presence, loving, depression, and more are delivered by vocalist and songwriter, Brennen Wilkinson. Each word is passionately shouted by Wilkinson, and with the backing of huge guitars and hard-hitting drums, all you want to do is shout-along, bang your head, and of course—feel it.

Track Listing:
01. Squintro
02. Ghost
03. Dealer Wins
04. Homesick
05. Mantra