Sparing "No Room Left To Grow" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Sunday Drive


Sparing "No Room Left To Grow"


Feeling stuck with little direction, and a weight of emotions encapsulates the new EP from Sparing, “No Room Left to Grow”. Following the 2021 EP, “Old Dreams”, songwriter Zach Godwin has re-focused Sparing to be a full solo project. Whereas “Old Dreams” combined 90’s alt-rock and pop punk, Sparing leans heavy on the early 00’s pop-punk/post-hardcore sound, taking influence from bands like Thursday, Allister, The Movielife, Senses Fail, etc.

Tracked over a few weekends in the spring of 2022 in North Carolina, Zach painstakingly performed nearly all instruments and vocals, with the help of Jonathan Owens (Dull Mourning) on drums and Brooke Nicole who is featured on the title track. “No Room Left to Grow” is full of guitar melodies, breakdowns, sing-along choruses and more, making this a perfect album to get stuck on repeat in the car all summer.

Track Listing:
01. I Couldn't Agree Less
02. Call Me Out
03. Always October
04. No Room Left to Grow
05. Slip Away