Sect "Blood Of The Beasts" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Southern Lord


Sect "Blood Of The Beasts"


“Blood of the Beasts” is ten reflections on the myth of progress, the new old tribalism, the single face of all subjugations, the broken promise of automation, love, loss & obsolescence set against the dying light of a better tomorrow.

Vegan straight edge outfit SECT unites vocalist Chris Colohan (Cursed, Burning Love, Left For Dead), guitarists James Chang (Catharsis, Undying) and Scott Crouse (Earth Crisis, The Path Of Resistance), bassist Steve Hart (Day Of Suffering), and drummer Andy Hurley (Racetraitor, The Damned Things). The result is a caustic, riotous, belligerent style of vile hardcore fed by a boundless well of socio-political vitriol. Blood of Beasts was recorded with Kurt Ballou at GodCity Studios and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music.

Track Listing: 
01. Like Animals 
02. You Too Will Scatter 
03. Wait 
04. Domestic 
05. Terminus 
06. Redundant Gods 
07. Broken & Untenable 
08. The Blankest Cheque 
09. Cirrhosis of Youth 
10. Skies Wide Shut