Sannhet "Revisionist" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Sannhet "Revisionist"


Brooklyn, NY’s instrumental post-metal outfit Sannhet are excited to call Flenser Records their new home. The band was founded in late 2010 and released their debut LP Known Flood via Sacrament Records (St. Vitus Bar’s label) in February of 2013 to great critical acclaim. Pitchfork said the record “…welds the power of black metal, sludge metal, and grindcore to the structures and orders of post-rock and post-punk” and SteelForBrains called it”…an aural trek into the consciousness of all that is sacred to metal. Percussion driven but never overwhelming – the album steers around audio samples, ominous sounds, and the undercurrent of a kind of seething introspection.”

Sannhet’s second full-length, Revisionist, is set for release on March 3rd via San Francisco’s Flenser Records. The 9-track LP is a dizzying concoction of math-metal intricacy, prismatic pop shimmer, and dense metallic crush, taking the metalgaze sound of like minded modern metal combos like Deafheaven or Alcest and adding more dynamic indie rockisms and churning noise rock crunch.

Track Listing: 
01. Revisionist
02. Lost Crown
03. Enemy Victorian
04. You Thy ___
05. Sinking Forward
06. Atrium
07. Empty Harbor
08. Mint Divine
09. False Pass