Pageninetynine "Document #8" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Persistent Vision


Pageninetynine "Document #8"

  • After being out-of-print for the past several years, Pageninetynine and new Richmond, Virginia-based label Persistent Vision have partnered to reissue Document #8 to make this landmark album available for a new generation of fans.

    Originally recorded by Kurt Ballou at GodCity Studio and released in 2001, Document #8 is a showcase to the enduring spirit of youth. Spanning fiery, emotional outbursts to beautiful, droning instrumental passages, this record is a testament to the power of punk, friendship, and the creation of art for creation’s sake.

    “I’m still proud of a lot Document #8 managed to achieve for me personally, in a song writing sense,” Mike Taylor, guitarist, said, adding, “What stands out to me the most these days would be the staying power of Document #8 and how it manages to still resonate with people as the years go by. It’s genuinely something I thought would never happen.”

    This reissue includes two additional songs originally released on the long out-of-print split 7” with City of Caterpillar.

    Comes packaged in a full color jacket with 16 page booklet, featuring artwork by vocalist Chris Taylor (aka Chris Crude). 


    01. In Love With An Apparition
    02. Your Face
    03. Life In A Box
    04. We Left As Skeletons
    05. Punk Rock In The Wrong Hands
    06. Ballad Of Circling Vultures
    07. The Hollowed Out Chest Of A Dead Horse
    08. The Lonesome Waltz Of Leonard Cohen
    09. The List