Mastodon "Call Of The Mastodon" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Mastodon "Call Of The Mastodon"


The Call of the Mastodon, a collection of Mastodon's first-ever forays into the recording studio, exposes the humble beginnings of hard rock's heaviest hitters. The nine tracks laid to tape here, the first the fledgling quartet had ever written, document a band finding its own voice and place in the musical world. Remixed and remastered by original producer Matt Washburn, and repackaged by the band's longtime artist Paul Romano, The Call of the Mastodon is a vital piece of heavy metal history and the crucial starting point in the still burgeoning Mastodon legacy.

Track Listing: 
01. Shadows that Move 
02. Welcoming War 
03. Thank You for This 
04. We Built This Come Death 
05. Hail to Fire 
06. Battle At Sea 
07. Deep Sea Creature 
08. Slickleg 
09. Call of the Mastodon