Mare Island "Self Titled" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Self Released


Mare Island "Self Titled"


Loma Prieta founding members, Derrick Chao and Sean Leary on guitars, and The Velvet Teen/The New Trust's Josh Staples on vocals. Recorded by Ian Pelicci at New, Improved Recording (Deerhoof, Om, tUnE-yArDs). Orchestral arrangements performed by San Francisco's Magik*Magik Orchestra. Pressed on heavyweight black vinyl by RTI of California.

"Mare Island stands out as one of the most outstanding new projects from the Bay Area music scene. Their mix of dream pop, post hardcore, and something of the (real) emo of the 90s flows between styles, all thanks to the current of waves on that coast." - Noisey

Track Listing: 
01. Alight 
02. Anon
03. Vanish 
04. Crushed 
05. Unawake