Loma Prieta "Self Portrait" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty




Loma Prieta "Self Portrait"

"Self Portrait" is a ten song masterwork from Loma Prieta. It was recorded by engineer Jack Shirley at The Atomic Garden Recording Studio (Deafheaven). Opener "Love" layers unorthodox melodies amid a tangle of pensive, despondent vocals. These humanly complex qualities loudly bleed into every aspect of the album. Driven by feedback drenched guitar work "Black Square", "Roadside Cross", "Net Gain", and "More Perfect" all effortlessly veer from one post everything sub-genre to the next. Leading to the beautifully skewed "Nostalgia", a song that creeps from the haze with dark harmonic leanings. "Never Remember", "Merciless", and "Rings" venture down a similar crash and bang path before closer "Satellite" takes flight. An emotional epic that delves deep into introspection before finding total sonic obliteration.

Track Listing:
01. Love
02. Black Square
03. Roadside Cross
04. Net Gain
05. More Perfect
06. Nostalgia
07. Never Remember
08. Merciless
09. Rings
10. Satellite

First Press:
311 - Clear
716 - Opaque Red
2096 - White