Ilsa "Corpse Fortress" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Ilsa "Corpse Fortress"


Horror-obsessed, underground cult ILSA weave together tales of depravity and devil worship on their Relapse debut Corpse Fortress. Recorded by Kevin Bernsten (Full of Hell, Code Orange, Magrudergrind, Integrity) in Baltimore, MD at Developing Nations, Corpse Fortress is nine tracks forged in filth with dense layers of emotionally draining sludge, murky, primordial doom and feedback-laden, crusty death metal. Corpse Fortress is easily the rawest, most abhorrent and nasty album in ILSA’s 10-year career and the perfect soundtrack for the initiated miscreants of this rapidly dying orb.

Track Listing: 
01. Hikikomori 
02. Nasty, Brutish
03. Cosmos Antinomos
04. Prosector 
05. Old Maid
06. Long Lost Friend 
07. Ruckenfigur
08. Polly Vaughn
09. Drums of Dark Gods