Vatican / Funerals / Sanction / Iron Curtain "4-Way Split" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Bitter Melody


Vatican / Funerals / Sanction / Iron Curtain "4-Way Split"


Bitter Melody Records is proud to present this four band split LP, which includes Funerals, Iron Curtain, Vatican, and Sanction. Each band brings two new, heavy, crushing songs to this release.

Nolan from Vatican had this to add about this release:

"Vatican (Savannah, GA) has actually become fairly well acquainted with all of the bands involved. We've played dates with Sanction (Long Island, NY) and befriended members of Iron Curtain (Inland Empire, CA) and Funerals (Portland, OR) when we toured to the west coast this past Spring. We were looking to release new music as soon as possible last fall and had been asking around to see if any other friends were looking to put something out. Sanction and Iron Curtain had already planned a 4-way split release and had two other bands fall through. We had already asked Funerals to do something with us because we had both been part of Blasphemour Records. Things worked themselves out and we decided to fill the spots on the 4-way split idea. We got in touch with Grant of Bitter Melody Records, who I also had the pleasure of hanging out with in December. We all bounced ideas back and forth and the project came together as smoothly as it possibly could have. It's been a lot of work, but I think we're all extremely proud of the outcome, which are 8 ass-beating tracks."

Track Listing:Β 
01. Walls Of Regression - Vatican
02. Before It Ends - Vatican
03. To Embody An Empty Thought - Sanction
04. Cracks Of A Broken Past - Sanction
05. Intro - Funerals
06. The Mold Of Oppression - Funerals
07. Resolve - Iron Curtain
08. Witch Hunt - Iron Curtain
09. Process Due - Iron Curtain