Entry "Detriment" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Southern Lord


Entry "Detriment"

Compact and ferocious, Detriment is a diverse album and a breath of fresh air in the genre. The debut showcases Entry’s appreciation for different aspects of punk and hardcore, and their imaginative songwriting that is condensed into nine succinct musical statements of intent.

As a collective, Entry firm belief in the power of punk and the uniting nature of music, and with Detriment they reflect themselves and their community with integrity and authenticity, this caught the ears of Southern Lord label owner Greg Anderson. He remarks "The unhinged intensity of Entry’s live performance at the last Power of the Riff fest blew me away. They embody many of the characteristics of powerful underground music that I have been obsessed with since my youth!.”

Track Listing:
01. Intro
02. Your Best Interest
03. Vulnerable
04. Secondary
05. Selective Empathy
06. These Feelings
07. Not Your Decision
08. Control
09. Demons