Dinosaur Jr. "Farm" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Dinosaur Jr. "Farm"


The worry about the reunion of the original Dinosaur Jr. line-up, more than 20 years after their formation and legendary dissolution, was that these guys were just flogging the back catalog as a marketing gimmick. With the release of 'Beyond', in 2007, the band gave a hearty Marshall-driven "F**K YOU!" answer to those inquiring ears. Restoring the sound established by the opening hat-trick gambit of Dinosaur, 'You're Living All Over Me', and 'Bug', the 'Beyond' record continued the band's march into rock greatness by making old ears smile and new ears bleed afresh. And now comes 'Farm', Dinosaur Jr.'s first double LP and their fifth full length record by the original line-up -- J Mascis, Lou Barlow, and Murph -- set to release on their new label home Jagjaguwar.

If 'Beyond' was Dinosaur Jr.'s return to form, 'Farm' is proof that this band continues to deliver that which makes rock worth cranking to 11. At times wholly 70's guitar-epic, at times perfect for sitting by a babbling brook with Joni and Neil, 'Farm' encompasses Dinosaur Jr.'s signature palette - soaring and distorted guitar, unshakable hooks, honey-rich melodies - songs that get into your head and, bouncing around happily, stay there. The ear-catching "Plans" is nearly 7 minutes of classic whipped-topping rock dessert, while "I Don't Wanna Go There" is a meat-and-potatoes main dish, mixing unapologetic lead guitar with straight-ahead delivery a la James Gang or Humble Pie. These two tunes round out twelve tracks propelled by the unique energy of one of America's greatest living rock bands hitting their stride.

Track Listing: 
01. Pieces 
02. I Want You To Know 
03. Ocean In The Way 
04. Plans 
05. Your Weather 
06. Over It 
07. Friends 
08. Said The People 
09. There's No Here 
10. See You 
11. I Don't Wanna Go There 
12. Imagination Blind