Your Cart is Empty




Death "Leprosy Reissue"


The sixth installment in Relapse's exhaustive reissue campaign of DEATH'S immensely influential catalog is 'Leprosy', the band's titanic second album. Originally released in 1988 'Leprosy' was a pioneering album, building upon the thrash sounds of Metallica and Slayer but adding a previously unheard level of raw extremity. These songs are the roots of an entire genre: death metal. While this was only the second record Death released, it immediately cemented them as heavy metal icons.

Meticulous care has been put into this reissue. The entire album, as well as the bonus material has been painstakingly remastered by Alan Douches (Mastodon, Nile, etc).

Track Listing: 
01. Leprosy
02. Born Dead 
03. Forgotten Past 
04. Left To Die 
05. Pull The Plug 
06. Open Casket 
07. Primitive Ways 
08. Choke On It 

News & Updates

Sign up to get the latest on sales, new releases and more …