Converge "Jane Doe" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Converge "Jane Doe"

During our recent move, we discovered we had a small amount of the 2nd press black copies. These are available now and are limited to 1 per person. 

Originally released during the turbulent times of September 2001, "Jane Doe" was one of the darkest, bleakest, and most punishing acts of musical emoting ever committed to tape. "Jane Doe" took Converge's musical aggression, creativity and penchant for artistic nihilism-as-therapy to unparalleled emotional depths. While unmistakably Converge in sound, it reached harsher and more emotionally draining levels of abuse, relenting on, but not entirely abandoning, technical precision to focus on emotional upheavals and an all-or-nothing buffeting. In the end, aggressive music would never be the same, as this 12-step conceptual journey of despair and loss, raised the bar musically and visually for the genre forever.

Deathwish (under exclusive license from EVR) have reissued the classic "Jane Doe" album on vinyl format. The 2XLP is packaged in a deluxe gatefold sleeve, accompanied by a stunning 28 page full size booklet.

Track Listing:
01. Concubine
02. Fault and Fracture
03. Distance and Meaning
04. Hell to Pay
05. Homewrecker
06. The Broken Vow
07. Bitter and Then Some
08. Heaven in Her Arms
09. Phoenix in Flight
10. Phoenix in Flame
11. Thaw
12. Jane Doe

First Press:
150 - Red / Gold Swirl
440 - Clear Gold
1305 - Clear Red
2000 - White

550 - Clear Gold / White Swirl (Exclusive band color)
560 - Clear Green (Exclusive Equal Vision color)

Second Press:
3207 - Black

Third Press:
1114 - Transparent Blue

Fourth Press:
1070 - Clear w/ Black Smoke

Fifth Press:
500 - Transparent Gold w/ Black Smoke (Deathwish Exclusive)
500 - Transparent Blue w/ Black Smoke (Deathwish Europe Exclusive)
500 - Transparent Red w/ Black Smoke (Converge Store Exclusive)
1000 - Clear w/ White Smoke (Equal Vision Exclusive)
2500 - 180 Gram Black