Come To Grief "When The World Dies" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Translation Loss


Come To Grief "When The World Dies"


Formed in 1991 by then Disrupt guitarist Terry Savastano, Grief's style of "extreme doom" was seminal to all things slow, doom, and sludge to follow. For more than a decade, Grief would release several EP's, splits, full lengths and compilations before calling it quits. Fast forward to January 2016, Terry's new version of Grief (including former Grief drummer Chuck Conlon) played their first show as "Come to Grief". Since then, Come to Grief have toured all over the United States, Canada, and Europe, as well as released 'The Worst of Times' EP, a split release with Fistula, and the 'Pray for the End' EP. 'When the World Dies', Come to Grief's new full length LP was recorded in July 2021 at GodCity Studio in Salem, MA, by Kurt Ballou (Converge).

Track Listing:
01. Our End Begins
02. Life's Curse
03. Scum Like You
04. Devastation of Souls
05. When the World Dies
06. Bludgeon the Soul / Returning to the Void
07. Death Can't Come Soon Enough