Cattle Decapitation "Homovore" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Three One G


Cattle Decapitation "Homovore"


Over the course of its existence, the San Diego-based Cattle Decapitation has transformed from a stripped-down gore-grind side project of the arty hardcore/grindcore band The Locust to a full-fledged death metal band of their own, undergoing a confusing maze of lineup changes in the process. Their association with The Locust formed much of the original basis for their popularity in hardcore circles, which was unusual for a band that growled out the type of disturbing, gore-oriented lyrics usually reserved for Carcass/Cannibal Corpse audiences. However, as the years went by and their connections to the Locust finally severed personnel-wise, it became clear that they were indeed a real band of their own, not a side project; they eventually signed to established metal powerhouse label Metal Blade Records and, musically, took on more of a professional death metal sound while retaining their original pro-vegetarian/gore-oriented lyrical stance. Cattle Decapitation originally formed in San Diego in 1996. The lineup featured David Astor on bass and Gabe Serbian on drums — both of whom were then also members of The Locust — as well as an unknown guitarist/vocalist, who soon allegedly vanished without the other members knowing anything of his whereabouts. Seeking a replacement on vocals, the band turned to Travis Ryan. With Ryan on board, Astor moved from bass to drums, and Serbian moved from drums to guitar. This lineup quickly released two albums, the Human Jerky LP and the Homovore CD/LP. Cattle Decapitation has continued its rise since with nine album releases to date, continuously growing and changing its lineup and musical approach, all the while gaining notoriety and touring relentlessly.

This release by Three One G will be available digitally, as well as a very limited edition of three variants: 500 "Release the Gimp" color vinyl, 300 "Wine of the Sanguine" color vinyl, and 200 "Mauled" color vinyl.

“Homovore” has been re-mastered by Dave Otero.

Track Listing:
01. Mauled
02. Joined At the Ass
03. Open Human Head Experiments With Bleach Laquer and Epoxy
04. Diarrhea of the Mouth
05. Headcheese
06. Colostomy Jigsaw Puzzle
07. Pepe’s Trepes
08. Release the Gimp
09. The Roadside Dead (Detrunked Stumpification Through Roadrash)
10. Carnal Fecophelia Due to Prolonged Exposure to Methane
11. Icepick Gag Reflex
12. Bathing in a Grease Disposal Unit
13. Molested/ Digested
14. Wine of the Sanguine
15. Ride ‘em Cowboy
16. Human Jerky and the Active Cultures