Magic Circle "Self Titled" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Magic Circle "Self Titled"

Armageddon Shop is proud to announce that the MAGIC CIRCLE "Self Titled" album is now available via the Armageddon Shop in house imprint. Available on LP w/download. Vinyl is housed in a full color Stoughton tip-on sleeve with printed inner sleeve and comes with a digital download coupon. Recorded in 2011 at the infamous Paincave in Massachusetts and mastered by Carl Saff who did the recent ELDER 12" we released in 2012. Drawing from classic NWOBHM and traditional metal influences, this five piece comprised of veteran local musicians have turned out a well crafted solid as hell metal album. They've definitely done their listening homework over the years. Strong and catchy songs, heavy but not tuned down, recorded well but not overproduced, it captures the old DIY ethic of metal in the early 80's. The vocals have an almost Ozzy quality at times, solid as hell. We're totally stoked on this record! Members of Rival Mob, Doomriders, Mind Eraser.

Track Listing:Β 
01. Winter Light
02. Rapture
03. The Greatest Escape/White Shores
04. Scream Evil
05. Conquering Nocturnity
06. Magic Circle/Cloven In Two