Anohni "Hopelessness" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Secretly Canadian


Anohni "Hopelessness"


ANOHNI has collaborated with Oneohtrix Point Never and Hudson Mohawke on the artist's latest work. The album HOPELESSNESS, to be released world wide on May 6th 2016, is a dance record with soulful vocals and lyrics addressing surveillance, drone warfare, and ecocide. A radical departure from the singer's symphonic collaborations, the album seeks to disrupt assumptions about popular music through the collision of electronic sound and highly politicized lyrics.

Track Listing: 
01. Drone Bomb Me 
02. 4 Degrees 
03. Watch Me 
04. Execution 
05. I Don't Love You Anymore 
06. Obama 
07. Violent Men 
08. Why Did You Separate Me from the Earth? 
09. Crisis 
10. Hopelessness 
11. Marrow