End Of The Line "End Of The Line" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty


Three One G


End Of The Line "End Of The Line"


End of the Line, the short-lived San Diego hardcore band that was in the right place at the right time. Existing during summer 1991, its membership boasted Matt Anderson, Scott Bartoloni and Aaron Montaigne of seminal 90s band Heroin, who, for the most part, had switched instruments. Further intensifying this lineup was leather-throated vocalist Cory Linstrum. A mutual appreciation of Bl’ast!, Faith, Void and SSD acted as its starting point, leading the band down the left hand path of chaotic punk and hardcore. EOTL played a dozen shows during its brief reign. Its teeth were cut appearing alongside Aspirin Feast, Say No More, Struggle, Undertow, Downcast, Media Children and Blatz (among others), before obtaining an opening slot on a Born Against/Rorschach show. The display of raw pandemonium unleashed that evening saw End of the Line’s buzz spread to the East Coast as these bands returned from tour. Rapidly a bidding war began with EOTL in the middle. Vermiform offered a seven-inch deal, while Ebullition dangled the opportunity of a full length. The band chose the full length. Having previously recorded three tracks, EOTL now had the opportunity to record the rest of its set for posterity. The band was aware it wouldn’t last much longer. Heroin would be releasing its own LP and leaving for tour, while Linstrum would relocate to the Bay Area to front John Henry West. It was during these recording dates that End of the Line concluded with its final appearance, a September 1991 show with Fugazi and Jawbreaker. Without an active band to promote the release, Ebullition’s version of the End of the Line LP wallowed in obscurity, where it slowly became a cult classic of early 90s hardcore. Let End of the Line crush your eardrums like an artillery shell, leaving you in the mud with the rats, lice and dogs!

This record has been remixed and remastered by Tim Green (Nation Of Ulysses/The Fucking Champs) at LOUDER studios. Pressed on limited edition color vinyl with a 3D cover and accompanying individually printed 3D glasses.

Track Listing:
01. Trapped
02. End
03. Please
04. The Engine
05. Guilt
06. Past
07. Unnecessary
08. Burning Down
09. Sedative