Downset "Maintain" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty


End Hits


Downset "Maintain"


The word "Maintain" is defined as ‘a condition or state of affairs; to provide with the necessities for life or existence.’ To have the ability to maintain is to be able to hold fast to the unpredictable balance that is life, and to find a way to prosper through the most fluctuating of circumstances. LA Hardcore natives DOWNSET are no stranger to this concept, going on to use life’s checks and balances as the inspiration for their first new album in almost 8 years: Maintain. Recently signed to world renowned heavy metal label Nuclear Blast Records, and having recently released reissued throwbacks of their original demos, DOWNSET have reawakened the passion of old-school hardcore within themselves, and have tapped back into the energy that fueled them from the beginning: life, death, love, hate, injustice… and the streets. Recorded and produced by Rogelio “Roy” Lozano himself with help of Nick Jett from Terror during the writing process and pre-production and finally mastered by Howie Weinberg the new album.

Track Listing:
01. Maintain
02. Blackest Of Days
03. New Respect
04. Won't Forget
05. Wreck It
06. On Lock (Only The Defest)
07. The Place To Be
08. Your Power
09. Positive Mind
10. Hear Me Now
11. Deeper
12. Ready For This