Kool Keith "Blast b/w Uncrushable" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Three One G


Kool Keith "Blast b/w Uncrushable"


Under many, many monikers over the years including Dr. Octagon, Dr. Dooom, and Black Elvis, legendary Bronx-based Jupiter-born rapper Kool Keith is still spitting his eccentric thoughts decades into his career with as much flow as ever. Well-known for his lyrics focused on absurd metaphors and surreal similes, Keith's oddness certainly aligns with continued collaborators Junkadelic Music as well as hip hop-punk amalgam Planet B, comprised of punk vocalist Justin Pearson (The Locust, Retox, Dead Cross) and double MPC-wielding Luke Henshaw (Sonido de la Frontera). After Keith’s initial guest vocals on Planet B track “Crustfund”, the duo have once again collaborated with the notorious rapper to create a blistering remix of his new track, “Blast”.
Where Junkadelic approach the track with a more classic hip hop vibe, focused on bass-heavy percussion, punctuated by scratching and utilizing a notable Eazy-E sample from “Switchez”, Pearson steps in to deliver the same lyrics with a bit more grit in the Planet B version— a literal auditory blast to the listener. On track "Uncrushable", Henshaw brings his sci-fi, horror-inspired beats as a dark background to Keith's vocals, with additional musicianship from Tenshun (Skrapez). The EP concludes with an unlikely but somehow perfect mashup of "Uncrushable" with hardcore supergroup Dead Cross (Mike Patton, Dave Lombardo, Justin Pearson, Mike Crain) track, "Church of the Motherfuckers." Kool Keith’s newest “Blast” b/w “Uncrushable” EP will be released by Three One G Records on March 29th. Track Blast was produced by Louis Gomez and Jeremie Kantorowicz for Junkadelic Music.

Tracks Blast (Remix), Uncrushable, and Uncrushable (Dead Cross Mashup) produced by Luke Henshaw at Penguin Studios. Mastered by Brent Asbury at Beta Petrol. It will be released as a 7" EP pressed on limited edition shark color vinyl.

Track Listing:
01. Blast
02. Uncrushable
03. Blast (Planet B Remix)
04. Uncrushable (Dead Cross mashup)